Movin’ On Up

Leave a comment

2010/06/15 by MarkInPDX

My wife and I, along with our 10 month old son and two very fat cats, have succeeded in moving 75% of our worldly possessions from my aunt’s house in Happy Valley to a small (yet affordable) apartment in Tualatin. There are boxes and junk EVERYWHERE, and I still need to get a few more things, but the hardest part of the move is over.

The crappiest part of all this has been the fact that I’ve been having seemingly the worst allergies of my life. I can deal with a crying baby, cranky wife and cats that want to scratch every piece of furniture, but my incredibly swollen sinuses are putting me over the edge. In fact, my body is pretty much falling apart. I haven’t slept in the past five days for more than an hour or two, and the stress isn’t going away anytime soon.

I see my psychiatrist tomorrow and psychologist Thursday, so I have those escapes to look forward to; and possibly my internship on Wednesday, but I haven’t been there in over a month and am not sure when Robert will decide he needs to use me. It’s not like my life isn’t busy enough right now, but it’s hard not to feel like I’ve been given the brush-off from those guys. I’m not really sure what’s going on there, so I won’t say anything else, I don’t want to make any assumptions either way.

We won’t have the Internet hooked up until Friday, so I’m trying out the iPhone app. So far so good. Thumbs are a little tired though. There’s not a lot to do besides unpack, and my arms are killing me.

Leave a Reply

